Lompat ke konten Lompat ke sidebar Lompat ke footer

List Teams Qualified and Bracket for Round of 16 World Cup 2022

Switzerland is the last team to qualify for the knockout phase, to be precise the last 16 of the 2022 World Cup Qatar.

Switzerland's success was determined by victory over Serbia in the last matchday match of Group G against Serbia.

La Nati - nicknamed the Swiss national team - defeated Serbia with a score of 3-2 at the 974 Stadium, Doha, Qatar, Saturday (3/12/2022) early morning WIB.

The Swiss national team took the lead through Xherdan Shaqiri's goal in the 20th minute.

However, Switzerland's advantage vanished after Serbia scored two goals at once through Aleksandar Mitrovic (26') and Dusan Vlahovic (35').

Towards the end of the first half, Switzerland scored again. This time it was Breel Embolo (44') who drew the score.

Switzerland finally sealed victory thanks to Remo Freuler's goal at the start of the second half, in the 48th minute to be precise.

With this positive result, Switzerland sealed second place in the World Cup Group G standings with a collection of six points from three matches.

Murat Yakin's troops only lost on goal difference from the leader, Brazil, who had just lost 0-1 to Cameroon.

Switzerland also has the right to advance to the last 16 of the World Cup as runners-up in Group G, accompanying Brazil who won the group.

With Switzerland entering as the last country, the list of teams to qualify for the last 16 of the 2022 World Cup is complete.

The schedule for the top 16 of the 2022 World Cup will staart from 3 to 7 December. All teams have got their respective opponents.

Meanwhile, Switzerland will face Portugal (Group H winner), while Brazil has been awaited by South Korea (Group H runner-up).

List of teams qualifying for the last 16 of the 2022 World Cup :

  1. France 
  2. Brazil 
  3. Portugal 
  4. Netherlands 
  5. Senegal 
  6. English 
  7. United States of America 
  8. Australia
  9. Argentina 
  10. Poland 
  11. Morocco 
  12. Croatia 
  13. Japan 
  14. Spanish
  15. South Korea
  16. Swiss