Lompat ke konten Lompat ke sidebar Lompat ke footer

Croatia Wins Third Place World Cup 2022 Defeats Morocco

The Croatian national team  won third  place in the 2022 World Cup after winning 2-1 over Morocco at the Khalifa International Stadium, Saturday (17/12).

Croatia won 2-1 in the first half through goals from Josko Gvardiol (7') and Mislav Orsic (42'), while Morocco replied through Achraf Dari's goal in the ninth minute.

Despite winning 2-1, Croatia is still eager to add goals. At the start of the second half, Mislav Orsic's shot hit answered El Yamiq.

Morocco has also put pressure on Croatia, but there have been no good chances created.

The rhythm of the game from both teams in the second half was a bit sluggish. Morocco applies strict security to Croatia.

In the middle of the second half a number of Moroccan players fell. The centre-back duo Achraf Dari and Prestasi El Yamiq were withdrawn due to injury and replaced by Badr Benoun and Selim Amallah.

Nikola Vlasic fired a right-footed shot from outside the penalty box in the 71st minute, but it still flew over Bounou's goal.

In the 74th minute Josko Gvardiol was brought down by Sofyan Amrabat, but the referee Abdulrahman Al Jassim from Qatar did not consider the incident a violation in the penalty box.

oussef En-Nesyri wasted Morocco's chance to equalize in the 75th minute. Even though he had faced goalkeeper Dominik Livakovik, En-Nesyiri's shot was still thwarted.

It was Achraf Hakimi's turn to not get a penalty from referee Al Jassim after being pushed by Mario Pasalic in the 76th minute.

Croatia almost made it 3-1 if Mateo Kovacic's shot in the 87th minute didn't go wide on the left side of the Moroccan goal.

En-Nesyri again threw away a goal opportunity in injury time minutes. En-Nesyri's header, which greeted a cross from the left, flew slightly over Livakovic's goal. Croatia won 2-1 over Morocco and won three World Cups in 2022.

Croatia vs Morocco lineup:

Croatia XI: Dominik Livakovic; Josip Stanisic, Josip Sutalo, Josko Guardiol, Ivan Perisic; Luka Modric, Mateo Kovacic, Lovro Majer; Andrej Kramaric, Marko Livaja, Mislav Orsic.

Maroko XI: Yassine Bounou; Achraf Hakimi, Achraf Dari, Jawad El Yamiq, Yahya Attiat-Allah; Abdelhamid Sabiri, Bilal El Khannouss, Sofyan Amrabat; Hakim Ziyech, Youssef En-Nesyri, Sofiane Boufal.